Requirements for ARNPs Filing Protocols

Posted in Latest News on March 21, 2016.

ARNPs are encouraged to be familiar with Rule 64B9-4.010, Standards for Protocols (see link below).

www.flrules.org/gateway/RuleNo.asp?id=64B9-4.010

The original of the protocol must be filed with the Board of Nursing within 30 days of renewal of the practitioner’s license and a copy of the protocol shall be kept at the site of practice of each party to the protocol. Any alterations to the protocol or amendments should be signed by the ARNP and a Florida-licensed medical doctor, osteopathic physician, or dentist and filed with the Board of Nursing within 30 days of the alteration.

After the termination of the relationship between the ARNP and the supervising professional, each party is responsible for insuring that a copy of the protocol is maintained for future reference for a period of four years.

ARNPs can send a copy of their protocol by uploading the document through their Versa Online account at the following link:

http://flhealthsource.gov/mqa-services
or emailing the document to mqa.nursing@flhealth.gov

For information regarding the reporting requirements for Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioners, please check out the FAQs at the Board of Nursing’s website. www.floridasnursing.gov.



More Latest News

Grieving Families Act
June 21, 2017

Attention ARNPs: Nonviable birth certificates can be filed by the Department of Health’s Bureau of Vital Statistics, effective July 1, 2017 Continue reading


National Nurses Week
May 11, 2017

The Board of Nursing Appreciates Hardworking Florida Nurses! Happy National Nurses Week 2017!