Nursing Assistant Training Program


Click on the appropriate tab below to see the Initial Licensing Requirements, Process, Fees, Statutes and Administrative Rules for a Nursing Assistant Training Program.

  1. A program seeking approval shall submit and complete a new Nursing Assistant program application.
  2. Upon submission of application materials are submitted, the initial review is completed. However, it may be necessary to request additional information or revisions.
  3. When the application is complete and all requirements are met, the program is approved and the initial license is issued within 7-10 days.
  4. The program is added to the Nursing Assistant program list.
  1. A program seeking approval shall submit a new Nursing Assistant program application.
  2. Upon receipt of the application materials the program director is contacted.
  3. A deficiency letter is issued if errors/omissions are detected.
  4. Upon receipt of a response to the deficiency letter, if issues remain outstanding, a second deficiency letter is issued.
  5. The program is approved once all requirements are met.
  6. The initial license is issued within 7-10 days.

No Fee

Click on Chapter or Section Number to View

Florida Administrative Codes

Chapter 64B9-15: Certified Nursing Assistant



Need to Verify a License?

To verify a Nurse Licensure Compact Multi-State RN or LPN License:
Access https://www.nursys.com and click on "Look up License".

 

To proceed to the DOH License Verification page (information on Florida licensees only), click here.